top of page

Adam and the Ants - Kings of the Wild Frontier


I picked up this album for $5 at my local store, not knowing anything about Adam and the Ants or what kind of music they played. I was aware that they were pretty popular, and pulled the trigger because I wanted to see what they were all about.

What I got delightfully surprised me.

I'm still a greenhorn when it comes to new wave music, with my only experiences being bands like Depeche Mode. When I dropped the needle on this record, I had no idea what to expect. As I went from track to track, every song had its own identity. From the banging drums of "Dog Eat Dog" to the synth-track on "Don't Be A Square", I was kept guessing on what came next.

Few albums leave you as intrigued and wanting more as this album does. This is one of the best purchases that I've made lately, and its been on the turntable all week. I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys music and wants to broaden their horizon.

Recommendation Buy It


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page